You are currently viewing PSL 2023: Karachi Kings clinch maiden win defeating Lahore Qalandars by 67

PSL 2023: Karachi Kings clinch maiden win defeating Lahore Qalandars by 67

Asserting their most memorable triumph in the eighth match of the continuous Pakistan Super Association, Karachi Rulers Sunday crushed Lahore Qalandars by 67 runs with the last option losing every one of its wickets at the Public Bank Cricket Arena in Karachi.

Captain Imad Wasim’s last over followed by the two excusals by Akif Javed gave Lords the genuinely necessary control against Qalandars. The Lords side got two early forward leaps by Aamer Yamin and Mohammad Amir, as Tahir Baig and Kamran Ghulam drove the run-pursue.

Being included the Rulers’ crew as a swap for a harmed Mir Hamza, youthful bowler Akif Javed sent the two hitters back to the changing area by striking two times in his third finished.

PSL 2023: Karachi Rulers secure lady win overcoming Lahore Qalandars by 67
From that point onward, captain Imad Wasim added to the reigning champs tragedies as he deceived Hussain Talat with a turning conveyance, which the all-rounder missed and Matthew Swim rushed to tumble the stumps.

Aamer Yamin struck again as he got the wicket of the hazardous player David Wiese, who left the field in the wake of scoring just nine runs.

Lahore Qalandars continued losing wickets as Ben Cutting guaranteed two wickets in his first over bowled at a critical time. The all-rounder took the wickets of Shaheen Shah Afridi and Sikandar Raza.

The Qalandars made a decent beginning as Fakhar Zaman and Tahir began the run-pursue with an incredible methodology, hitting limits on various events.

Be that as it may, the home side found the leap forward as Aamer Yamin brought down Fakhar’s stumps with a decent length conveyance after the left-given hitter scored 15 runs off 12 balls.

In the following over, Mohammad Amir asserted the critical wicket of Shai Trust, who needed to stroll back subsequent to scoring just a single run.

A splendid catch from Irfan Niazi was the justification behind Trust’s takeoff.

Prior, Karachi Lords gave Lahore Qalandars an objective of 186 runs.

After James Vince’s 46-run thump, captain Imad Wasim and Ben Cutting put on a 50-run organization to help their side post a serious all out against the reigning champs.

Notwithstanding, Ben Cutting (20) was bowled out by Shaheen Shah Afridi, who conveyed a blazing conveyance to overturn the stumps.

The house side’s captain, Imad, scored a urgent 35 runs off 19 balls.

Before the two all-rounders’ organization, the Qalandars took three fast wickets to get back into the game against the Rulers.

Vince and Matthew Swim, elevated to open, sewed a 69-run organization for the principal wicket to place their side in charge.

Be that as it may, the Australian player was booted out subsequent to scoring 36 runs following a run-out.

Haider Ali was the following player to take the wrinkle, however his visit was brief as Liam Dawson bowled him out after he accumulated 18 runs.

Regardless of losing Swim and Haider, the home side were in a decent spot, however Haris Rauf and Zaman Khan struck to help their side make something happen.

Rauf sent veteran player Shoaib Malik (10) back to the structure, while Zaman overturned Vince’s wickets to decrease them to 124-4.

The Britain player scored 46 runs off 36 balls, including three limits and two maximums.

For Lahore Qalandars, captain Shaheen, Zaman, Haris and Dawson guaranteed a wicket each.

Prior, Lahore Qalandars won the throw and picked to bowl first against Karachi Rulers.

Playing XI

Karachi Kings: 

Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Akif Javed, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Akhlaq, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mohammad Umar, Ben Cutting, Musa Khan, Faisal Akram (partial replacement for Tabraiz Shamsi), Adam Rossington (partial replacement for James Vince)

Lahore Qalandars: 

Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Shane Dadswell, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jalat Khan, Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (partial replacement for Rashid Khan) and Kusal Mendis (partial replacement for Jordan Cox)


Leave a Reply