You are currently viewing PSL 2023: Peshawar Zalmi seal victory over Quetta Gladiator in nail-biting clash

PSL 2023: Peshawar Zalmi seal victory over Quetta Gladiator in nail-biting clash

Peshawar Zalmi crushed Quetta Fighters by effectively pursuing the 155- run focus during the 10th match of the eighth interpretation of the Pakistan Super Association( PSL) played moment at the Public Bank Cricket Field in Karachi. James Neesham and Rovman Powell shielded Zalmi after soldiers’ Mohammad Hasnain’s annihilation with the ball nearly incontinently in the posterior innings.

The two players scored match- saving 46 runs as Zalmi beat soldiers by four lattices to enroll their alternate success in the competition out of three matches. After setting Zalmi to chase 155 runs, Hasnain helped pugilists start off explosively with the ball by picking up three quick lattices within the powerplay. Hasnain bagged Mohammad Haris, Saim Ayub and Tom Kohler- Cadmore in quick relations to produce a good chance for pugilists. still, pugilists lost control after Powell and Neesham took charge of the innings.

Powell scored 36 whereas Neesham made the loftiest run rate of 37 runs for Zalmi. Hasnain sailed brilliantly for pugilists as he picked up three lattices in his four overs and also sailed a demoiselle last over.

Qais Ahmed, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Nawaz took one gate each. before, Iftikhar Ahmed proved himself yet again after he scored a well- fought fifty for pugilists. pugilists, who were put to club first, lost three lattices for just 37 runs inside nine overs. Their openers had a veritably slow launch after Zalmi bowlers gripped the match in the early phase. With Jason Roy( 14), Martin Guptill( 12) and Mohammad Nawaz( 2) being sailed out beforehand on, pugilists had to face the heat. But, commander Sarfaraz Ahmed and Iftikhar joined hands to use their experience and make possible a match- saving cooperation for the platoon in purple.

The two of them scored 74 runs off 50 balls together, before Arshad Iqbal clean-dumbfounded Sarfaraz in the seventeenth. Sarfaraz’s gate did not pressurise Iftikhar and he kept scoring for his platoon. He completed his fourth PSL fifty off just 34 balls. Sarfaraz, on the other hand, scored precious 38 runs including five boundaries. Iftikhar remained not out for 50, laced with four outsides and two boundaries. In the end, Odean Smith also played a gem of 25 off 12 balls. For Zalmi, Usman Qadir bagged two lattices while James Neesham and Arshad participated a gate all. TOSS Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and decided to drift first against Quetta pugilists in the ongoing Pakistan Super League( PSL) season eight match at the National Bank Cricket Arena in Karachi on Monday.

Pugilists and Zalmi each have two points after two games and are slotted at the fourth and fifth position on the points table, independently. still, the winner of moment’s match will jump to the alternate position on the table. pugilists were trounced by Multan Sultans in their first match but bounced back to master Karachi lords in their coming game. Meanwhile, Zalmi won a close match against lords to begin their crusade but was thumped by Multan in their alternate hassle. pugilists and Zalmi have disaccorded 20 times in the history, with the ultimate winning 11 of those matches.

Meanwhile, Quetta has won eight matches. One match ended without aresult.Playing XIs Peshawar Babar Azam( c), Mohammad Haris, Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler- Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Dasun Shanaka, Jimmy Neesham, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Arshad Iqbal and Sufyan Muqeem. Quetta Sarfaraz Ahmed( c), Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hafeez, Odean Smith, Iftikhar Ahmed, Martin Guptill, Wahid Bangulzai, Jason Roy and Qais Ahmed.

Leave a Reply